You’ll have to forgive him

It’s his first day as a blonde. (Seriously. His hair was dyed yesterday afternoon.)

My stepdad wanted to get something off the top shelf in the back of the shed, so he stood on the handle of a power washer and reached halfway across the length of the shed.

Obviously, he fell. On his back and his head.

I was in the living room and heard an almighty crash followed by a lot of agonized yelling. It scared my dog Osker. I ran out the door and yelled at him to stay when he tried to follow me, scaring him even more.

Mom ended up having to pull him up and give him my high school crutches so he could get around. It looked moderately ridiculous, as I’m 6’1″ and he’s considerably shorter.

When I got back inside, the dog needed snuggles to calm down. He got them. 🙂

Leave a comment