My first souvenir

Our friends were not going to arrive in Florida until late this evening, and the forecast called for a steady rain all day long, so Mom and I decided to head over to an independent scrapbook store about half an hour away.  All the independent stores have closed in San Antonio and Plano, and I’ve been getting a little tired of seeing the same products over and over in the two chain stores we have, so I decided I ought to find a place here with a little originality.
I found some AWESOME stickers and papers for which I’d been searching for months.  Stuff for Rome, London, Switzerland, the American Cemetery in Normandy, Florida… Unfortunately, I also found some great papers for Spain, Portugal, and Paris, but I’m all finished with those scrapbooks.  The most unique thing we found, though, was a set of school-themed papers based on classic 1950s readers.  Way too cool.

 

So, yes – my first purchase on this vacation is scrapbook supplies.

Leave a Reply

